Lappd logo tm

Document Library

Documents in Electronics Group

In order to edit the "I told you so page". Go to: psec/web/psec/library/paul/
Analysis of data taken with a 10 um MCP on Tang's transmission line card with 18, 50, 158PEs at Ed May's laser test stand.
In this little note we describe the electrical circuit for the large-area MCP-PMT development, including a scheme for an internal HV distribution. This current string, which is composed of series-resistors with stiffening capacitors, supplies current to the photocathode and micro-channel...
This is an old note, from July 2006, but may have some things of interest. HJF Abstract: One limiting factor in the speed of a 2-inch by 2-inch MCP is the inductance in the path that charge has to flow...
Colloquium given at BNL May 4, 2010 on the LAPPD technology and applications
Poster presented at the Topical Workshop on Electronics for Particle Physics (TWEPP), Parallel Session B6 - Friday 19 September 2007 Prague Czech Republic, Sept., 2007. (PPT)
Abstract submitted to the Topical Workshop on Electronics for Particle Physics (TWEPP), Parallel Session B6 - Friday 19 September 2007 Prague Czech Republic, Sept., 2007. (PDF)
Internship Presentation, 3 Sept. 2009 PPT slides
Sep 3 2009 internal report intership report design report
July 20, 2006 One limiting factor in the speed of a 2"x2" MCP is the inductance in the path that charge has to ow from the anode back to the source of the charge, the micro-channel plate output. In this...
preprint (Chicago U., EFI) . Oct 2008. 18pp. Published in Nucl.Instrum.Meth.A607:387-393,2009. e-Print: arXiv:0810.5590 [physics.ins-det] The development of large-area homogeneous photo-detectors with sub-millimeter path lengths for direct Cherenkov light and for secondary-electrons opens the possibility of large time-of-flight systems for relativistic...
June 3, 2009, Student final report on MCP with Transmision Line readout, time resolution as function of Pore size.
Fermilab meeting on FNAL/UoC/ANL Collaboration 27 November, 2007
Talk at EFI UofChicago Dec 17-18 2007, Fast Timing Workshop Laborador Technology, ANITA
Talk at EFI, UofChicago, Dec 17-18, 2007 Meeting Timing resolution obtained from digitized pulses is comparable to analog CFD. Efficient calibration, especially system level for TOF PET Benefits for PET: Position, Energy, Time, and Count-rate Advanced algorithms
Talk at EFI U.of Chicago Dec 17-18th 2007 Meeting
Presentation at EFI Chicago, Dec 17-18th 2007 Meeting Time picking strategies, Timing using MCPs, Fast Sampling chip
Presentation at TWEPP 2008, Naxos, Greece, September 15-19 2008 Characteristics of MCP-PMT output signals • Readout techniques for picoseconds timing measurements • Transmission-line readout design and simulations (PDF)
Multi-threshold discriminator boards with adjustable thresholds developed and evaluated. Heejong Kim, 5 June 2008.(PPT) Presentated at SORMA conference.
F. Tang, 9 January 2008 (PDF)
Poster presented at the Topical Workshop on Electronics for Particle Physics, F. Tang, 5 Sept. 2007 (PPT)
Talk at the Workshop on Timing Detectors, Saclay, France, F. Tang, 8 March 2007 (PDF)
Talk at the Workshop on Timing Detectors, Saclay, France, H. Sanders, 8 March 2007 ( PDF)
F. Tang, with K. Byrum, G. Drake, S. Bhat, T. Credo, H. Frisch, H. Sanders, D. Yu, Sept 2006 (PPT)
Talk at the Pico-Second Timing Hardware Workshop, University of Chicago, Chicago, IL, F. Tang, 18 Nov. 2005 Format:PPT
Henry Frisch, DOE HEP Site Visit, Argonne; Sept. 23-24, 2009
Henry Frisch; Hawaii ANT Workshop (by proxy), August 13, 2009
Jean-Francois Genat, ANT Workshop, August 13, 2009
Henry Frisch, Advanced Photon Source Users Meeting, Argonne; May 6, 2009
View by Group
Hermetic Packaging
Micro-Channel Plate
Neutrino Reconstruction

View by Category
Abstracts by Conference
Conference Proceedings
Conference Submissions
Experimental Proposals
Internal Notes
Meeting Presentations
neutrino reconstruction
Posted on arXiv (may be early draft)
Published Papers
Review Talks

View by Author
Tobias Abelmann
Christoph Aberle
Bernhard Adams
Et. Al.
Mike Albrow
John T Anderson
Matt Andrew
Evan Angelico
Klaus Attenkofer
Melvin Aviles
S V Baryshev
Ilan Ben-Zvi
Daniel C Bennis
Madeline Bernstein
Harish Bhandari
Octavia Biris
Mircea Bogdan
Justin L Bond
Alan D Brodie
Sergey Butsyk
Karen Byrum
Mesut Caliskan
Steve Chappa
Chin-Tu Chen
Bala Chockalingam
Matthieu C Chollet
Woon-Seng Choong
Finnegan Clark
Michael Cooney
Christopher Craven
Timothy Credo
Till Cremer
Amir Dabiran
Eric Delagnes
Robert DeMaat
Marcel Demarteau
Michael Deterando
Ranjan Dharmapalan
Kepler Domurat-Sousa
Yun Dong
Ryan Dowdy
Gary Drake
Paul Drake
Jonathan Eisch
Andrey Elagin
Jeffrey W. Elam
Camden Ertley
J R Escolas
Michael R Foley
Henry J Frisch
Kurt Fujiwara
Roy Garcia
Eliza Gazda
Jean-François Genat
Hervé Grabas
Joseph Gregar
Gautam Gunjala
E Hahn
Xiao Han
Mary Heintz
R Hemphill
Daniel Herbst
Yushi Hu
J Hull
Maxwell Hutchinson
Emma Ideal
Zeke Insepov
Note from Intel
Valentin Ivanov
Robert Jarrett
Sharon Jelinsky
K A Jenkins
Yunpeng Ji
Runyu Jiang
Slade J. Jokela
Baptiste Joly
John Judge
Chien-Min Kao
Heejong Kim
Rod Klein
J A Klug
Patrick La Riviere
Patrick Le Dû
Seon Woo Lee
Horatio Li
Jacky (Menyang) Li
Xiuling Li
Naixin Liang
Xue Liang
Jialie Lin
Siyang Ling
Rohan Lopez
Tyler Lutz
Alexey Lyashenko
Anil U. Mane
Edward May
Mark A McCord
David McGinnis
Matt McMahon
Jason McPhate
Aaron Meyer
Ting Miao
Marek Michulka
Michael Minot
William W Moses
Eric M Muller
Pavel Murat
Sergei Nagaitsev
Brian Naranjo
Gabriel Nathan
Tyler Natoli
Guilherme Nettesheim
Kurtis Nishimura
Richard Northrop
Aileen O'Mahony
Razib Obaid
Eric Oberla
Erick Orozco
Jonathan Ouellet
Howard Padmore
Alexander Paramonov
Jinseo Park
joe Pastika
Michael Pellin
Qing Peng
Thomas Phillips
John Podczerwinski
Mark A Popecki
Charles M. Rafkin
Erik Ramberg
Triveni Rao
Joseph M Renaud
Joseph Reno
Nathan Richner
Andres Romero-Wolf
Anatoly Ronzhin
Steve R Ross
Paul Rubinov
Larry Ruckman
Miguel Ruiz-Oses
Larry Sadwick
David Salek
Mayly Sanchez
Harold Sanders
Robert D Schroll
Susanne Schubert
J Schwarz
Jochen Schwiening
Todd Seiss
Greg Sellberg
Joao Francisco Shida
Joao Shida
Ossy Siegmund
John Smedley
Vasily Soloview
Eric Spieglan
Allison Squires
Giulio Stancari
Michael E Stochaj
Neal Sullivan
Fukun Tang
Hannah Tomio
hannah tomlinson
William M Tong
Anton Tremsin
C E Tripa
Marcus Ullisch
Jerry Va'vra
J Vallerga
Jakob van Santen
Gary Varner
Theodore Vecchione
Livio Verra
Igor V. Veryovkin
Alexander Vostrikov
Robert G. Wagner
Dean Walters
Hau Wang
Jingbo Wang
Matthew Wetstein
Audrey Whitmer
Charles Whitmer
Peter Wilson
Lindley Winslow
Andrew Wong
Taritree Wongjirad
William A Worstell
Fangjian Wu
Lei Xia
Junqi Xie
Qingguo Xie
Angel Yanguas-Gil
Eugene Yurtsev
Zikri Yusof
Huyue Zhao
Lin Zhou
Alexander V. Zinovev